Applied Ecology Graduate Students

Several graduate programs overlap the Department of Applied Ecology. We offer five Masters and two PhD degree tracks in specific areas of Zoology, Environmental Assessment or Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology.

Last First Faculty Advisor Degree Profile Contact
Alicea Anna Barnes Cope PhD/ZO Webpage ambarnes@ncsu.edu
Archambault Jennifer Cope PhD/ZO Webpage jmarcham@ncsu.edu
Auell Shannon Richardson MS/FWCB Webpage smauell@ncsu.edu
Balik Jared Taylor PhD/ZO Webpage jabalik2@ncsu.edu
Battle Kathryn Pacifici MS/FWCB Webpage kebattle@ncsu.edu
Binion Samantha Buckel PhD/FWCB Webpage smbinion@ncsu.edu
Bogdanoff Alex Layman PhD/FWCB Webpage akbogdan@ncsu.edu
Buhler Stephanie Layman PhD/ZO Webpage sbuhler@ncsu.edu
Cope Wm. Robert Kwak MS/FWCB Webpage wrcope@ncsu.edu
Engman Augustin Kwak PhD/FWCB Webpage acengman@ncsu.edu
Facka Aaron Powell PhD/ZO Webpage anfacka@ncsu.edu
Giacomini Jonathan Irwin PhD/ZO Webpage jjgiacom@ncsu.edu
Felton Shilo Simons PhD/FWCB Webpage skfelton@ncsu.edu
Griffin Sean Haddad PhD/ZO Webpage srgriff2@ncsu.edu
Haug Erika Richardson PhD/FWCB Webpage ejhaug@ncsu.edu
Heiling Jacob Irwin PhD/ZO Webpage jmheilin@ncsu.edu
Henry Erica Haddad PhD/ZO Webpage ehenry@ncsu.edu
Henson Mary Rice/Aday MS/FWCB Webpage mnhenson@ncsu.edu
Irizarry Amarilys Collazo MS /ZO Webpage adirizar@ncsu.edu
Ivasauskas Tomas Kwak PhD/FWCB Webpage tjivasau@ncsu.edu
Kettenbach Jessica Irwin PhD/ZO Webpage jaketten@ncsu.edu
Kiekebusch Elsita Haddad PhD/ZO Webpage emkiekeb@ncsu.edu
Krause Jacob Buckel/Hightower PhD/FWCB Webpage jrkrause@ncsu.edu
Lombardo Steven Buckel MS/FWCB Webpage smlombar@ncsu.edu
Maurer Andrew Layman MS/ZO Webpage asmaurer@ncsu.edu
Mort Sandy Cope PhD/ZO Webpage samort@ncsu.edu
Page Jessica Collazo MS/ZO Webpage jhpage@ncsu.edu
Pardee Gabriella Irwin PhD/ZO Webpage glpardee@ncsu.edu
Parker Stephen Fischer MS/FWCB Webpage swparke2@ncsu.edu
Penland Tiffany Kwak/Cope MS/FWCB Webpage tnpenlan@ncsu.edu
Popp Anakela Cope MS/FWCB Webpage apopp@ncsu.edu
Prado Sara Collazo PhD/ZO Webpage sprado@ncsu.edu
Rajab Sarah Daniels PhD/ZO Webpage sarajab@ncsu.edu
Reed Emily Reiskind MS/ZO Webpage emreed@ncsu.edu
Rivera-Burgos Ana Collazo MS/ZO Webpage acrivera@ncsu.edu
Rossi Ryann Layman PhD/ZO Webpage rerossi@ncsu.edu
Rudershausen Paul Buckel PhD/FWCB Webpage pjruders@ncsu.edu
Runde Brendan Buckel MS/FWCB Webpage bjrunde@ncsu.edu
Sanders Andrew Taylor PhD/ZO Webpage ajsande5@ncsu.edu
Stocking Jessica Collazo PhD/ZO Webpage jjstocki@ncsu.edu
Thoemmes Megan Dunn PhD/ZO Webpage msthoemm@ncsu.edu
Wepprich Tyson Haddad PhD/ZO Webpage tyson.wepprich@gmail.com
Wooster Emilee Layman MS/ZO Webpage eebriggs@ncsu.edu
Yirka Liani Collazo MS/ZO Webpage lmzabala@ncsu.edu